Half-Day Rental: (4 Hours) $289
3/4 Day Rental: (6 Hours) $339
Full-Day Rental: (8 Hours) $389
How old you need to be drive a boat?
To rent a boat with us,
You need at least 25 years old to rent the boat and 21 years old to operate the boat
Anyone born on or after January 1, 1988 is required to either have successfully completed a National Association of State Boating Law Administrators (NASBLA) approved boating education course or have passed a course equivalency or temporary certificate examination and have in their possession a boating education ID card and a photo identification card before operating a vessel with a motor of 10 HP or more in Florida. Identification cards for persons completing the course or the equivalency exam are good for a lifetime. Temporary Certificate exams are made available to the public through contractors. The temporary certificate is valid for 12 months from the issue date.
To get your temporary boaters safety certificate follow this link to complete the online exam.
There are 2 options. $3 for one chance to pass with no study material or $9.99 to receive study material and unlimited chances to pass.
This must be completed prior to your rental day and the printed certificate must be with you on the boat along with photo ID. This rental exam is valid for 90 days.
Where can we go with the boat?
No boats are allowed in the ocean so you must stay inside the lagoon. Do not pass Sebastian Inlet Bridge. Boats can go as far South to the 60/Barber bridge in Vero Beach and as far North as Grant Island (VIP Island). That’s the only island North of Sebastian with houses on it. We also recommend if you do not know the waters well, follow the markers and stay inside the channels at all times.
Do you provide life jackets (PFD)?
We provide in the boat:
7x Adult Life Vest (90 lbs and over)
2x Youth Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)
2x Kid Life Jacket (30-50 lbs)
If required take with you additional personal life jackets. (for infants, for additional kids…)
Florida State law requires children under 6 years of age must wear a PFD at all times while the boat is underway. (“Underway” means any time except when the vessel is anchored, moored, docked, or aground.)